I am woman, hear me roar!

JR was in Mexico for work last week (No really, it WAS work) and of course all the appliances decided to go on strike.  The shower head broke off in the middle of my shower, the vacuum was so clogged it took me an hour just to clean it out.  Our dishwasher wasn’t working Saturday morning, so I pulled out all the dirty dishes, and the dish racks and cleaned the whole thing.  I figured it was the hard water that was clogging it up, and I was planning on running it empty with just vinegar.  I’m half way in the damn thing with my Lysol Wipes when Claire walks in to see what I’m doing (“Whatcha doin’ Mom?”).  She takes one look at me and says “Be careful.  You don’t want to break it, do you?”

No, honey.  And thank you for the concern.

And for the record, I DID fix it.  I’m not sure HOW I did it, but it has worked beautifully since then.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

