How I can transistion from cleaning products to poo in one fluid motion

OK.  That’s enough of that.  I can’t stand to look at my whining anymore. So, I’m going to write about something else.  But, I don’t know what.  Nothing too exciting has been happening here.  I purchased some OxiClean on Tuesday (actually, it was the off brand – half the price of the regular one) and can I tell you how awesome it is?  It’s awesome!  I had two weird, brown spots on my carpet.  They were about a foot wide and I really don’t know where they came from.  Anyway, 1/8 of a scoop in 2 cups of water, scrub scrub scrub with some cloth diapers, dry and it’s gone.  A.MAZ.ING.

 

See, now I think I’ve hit a new low.  Seriously.  I have nothing to talk about my go-to topic is household cleaning supplies?  Ugh. 

 

I said to my friend the other day, “Hey, I’m somebody’s mother.”  And the phrase got tripped up on my tongue.  Is it normal, 16 months after their birth, to STILL not feel like a mother?  This may sound weird, but I know she’s my DAUGHTER, but I don’t feel like a MOTHER.  Ok, I’m a little dumb.

 

Seriously ya’ll, nothing has been happening.  The funniest thing that’s happened to me this week is that I had one too many cups of coffee one morning and had to….you know…drop the kids off at the pool (side note, one of the guys that was a councilor with me at Uof M that summer used to say that he had to Make.  Which cracks me up a little bit.) (Oh, side note again.  When JR worked for Major Computer Company, the guys would keep track of how many times they would…make….in a day and circle the date on the calendar if they went more than 3 times.  In one day. That’s exhausting!).  Anyway, I had to poo and as I was in mid…..drop…..(god, this is getting more and more gross), someone walked in.  I was so embarrassed, I went home at lunch to chance my shoes so no one would know it was me.  

 

See?  That’s all I got.  Boring.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Random thoughts

One response to “How I can transistion from cleaning products to poo in one fluid motion

  1. MrsMonkey

    If I had to make more than 3 times a day, I’d be taking a pill! Boys are weird.

Leave a Reply

