I wrote this yesterday, but it was Wordless Wednesday…so…

I’m wearing a dress today because I couldn’t be bothered to put on pants.

[Side note: I’m of the camp that just can’t bear the thought of  ending a sentence with a preposition.  Hence “put on pants” not “put pants on.”]

No pants = no pockets, in this case.  So, nowhere to hide my lighter and doorkey.

Except my bra.

Note to self: don’t put lighter back in aforementioned bra immediately after use.

[Side note again: I really like the word “aforementioned.”]

 

Got it.

1 Comment

Filed under Note to Self

One response to “I wrote this yesterday, but it was Wordless Wednesday…so…

  1. LOLOL….I am just eating this up!!! (<–oops. Pesky preposition.)

Leave a Reply

