While watching the Spurs

JR: I wonder how basketball players don’t get cramps. They have to just drink water, they can’t spit it out like baseball players or football players.

Me: I don’t know. Actually, I think I read something about that somewhere. A study was done. I can’t remember where I read it…anyway, basketball players don’t get cramps because they’re superior athletes. They’re better than baseball players.

JR: Oh yeah? Where did you read this study?

Me: I don’t know. A newspaper. The Wall Street Journal or something.

JR: The Wall Street Journal doesn’t have a sport section.

Me: They did this time.

JR: Were they doing a story on the price of NBA stock?

Me: Yeah, it was a special edition. A special sports edition.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

