Just rambling…

So it’s Tuesday, the sky is dreary, the air is chilly…..could it FINALLY be fall?
I know, I know. No fall in Texas. But, it’s really close!

Claire’s down for a nap (in her crib ::takes a bow::), and I’m bored.

Bored. Bored. Bored.

I haven’t mentioned this before because I didn’t want to jinx it, but I got an internship with a Wedding Coordinating company. I’ve been to weddings the past two weekends and I’ve got another one this weekend. The Bridal Extravaganza is in January and Jessica said that any brides I sign would be MINE! For money and everything.

Cool, huh?

Anyway, I love it! I can’t wait to start meeting brides before the day before their wedding. I want to learn how to talk to vendors and adhere to budgets. Since this is an unpaid internship, I’ll be working at Starbucks again Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays and every other weekend. This will just give me some of my own money so we don’t go broke at the end of each pay period.

In other news, there is no other news. Life’s been pretty boring around here. J’s going to the OKC at the end of the week, and then to Twin Falls next week.

Win’s coming in town this weekend, and I can’t wait to see her! And, JB said she would go out with us Friday night. I’m making her, too. No more of this not hanging out with me business.

I’m still working on my list. I’ve got 39 so far. Any suggestions?

That’s all for now. Grub’s up.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

