I’m bored.

Being pregnant is boring. I can’t do anything fun (that also has something to do with the fact that we live here, and not there), and I don’t -feel- pregnant. I mean, unless feeling like I’m going to either cry or throw up = feeling pregnant. I don’t know.
It used to be “I’m either going to wet my pants, or fall out of my chair”
Not anymore, friends. Cry, or throw up. Or maybe yell or pee again. Sing or itch my boobs. Ah, how times have changed.
But, I have been semi-productive. Oh, who am I kidding? My days at work are spent on message boards, reading blogs, or online shopping. Yes, I’ve gotten Jen, Win, Bina, Alison, JR, and my dad’s presents. But, my monthly goal? $16,000 away. I haven’t cooked a real dinner in a few weeks. Since Thanksgiving, I think. And the house is starting to get to that place again. You know, the one where you look around and decide that if you had cleaned the weekend before, everything would be ok. But this weekend, it’s too late.
I’ve been reading more, though. My mom told me to read to Grub. It’s kinda wierd reading out loud when you’re the only one in the room. Especially when you’re not reading a children’s book. I was reading “The Persuit of Happyness” to my stomach last night. I only got through a few chapters though, before I felt dumb.
Another terrible side effect of being pregnant is the sheer size of my body now. Everything is bigger. I’m bigger than I should be, but not big enough to be comfortable showing. And, did you know, Gatorade has A LOT of sugar in it. Hellllllllo bloat! My ankles are bigger at the end of the day than I’ve ever seen them. And guess what! They’re not going to stop growing!
So, I’ve switched to regular water. The Okie well water here is terrible, so I’m going through about 5 bottles of Dasani a day. Not cheap, but our filter on the faucet isn’t working. Too much chlorine, or something.
Man, I’m complaining a lot, huh? Truth be told, it’s not that bad. I felt a little flutter last night while I was trying to fall asleep. It was very odd. Felt like bubbles were in my lower abdomin, and all popped at once.
I had a glass of wine Monday night. Now, now, don’t freak out. I talked to my doctor and he said it was ok, every once in a while. I’m planning on another for New Year’s. I never understood the use of wine to relax, but after that one glass, I was so relaxed. My gears had just been getting tighter and tighter and now I’ve calmed down a lot. One glass a month will work wonders for me, I can tell.
Ok, work’s over (finally), so I’m going home! Hooray!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

