This week in pictures…..

I’m not sure how I feel about god, I don’t know if there’s a higher power, a supreme being. But I’d like to think that things happen for a reason. I don’t want to say that everything is planned out and we don’t have free will….but I’d like to think that someone or something guides us along.
That being said, I think J going out of town for so long happened for a reason. If he hadn’t, I would not have met the people I now call some of my best friends.
I’d never have the stories I have; never have the pictures I have; would never had the conversations (both good and bad) I had.
I’m leaving in a week and a half for vacation, and we move after I get back. A week from Sunday and I’ll be gone. I almost can’t believe it. I’m definitely in denial. I love Austin and it’s people so much, it hurts. I’ve finally found my niche; finally have best friends….and I’m leaving.
Gonna stop now, before I start crying again.

This week in pictures….

OMG! Shithead actually came to Barfly’s!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Nate and me:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Winnie is so excited about hearing the ice cream man’s bells, she almost jumps over the fence to get some:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

“Winnie! Use the back door!”
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The loot:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

How Marcus thinks I should have worn my necklace. It’s gonna be all the rage soon!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Mine had balls:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Marcus LOVED his!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

All the vices:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

How art nouveau:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And now, more importantly, MY BIRTHDAY!

The first shot of the evening:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

My birthday cake. So tasty!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Ugh. The amount of hotness at this table is astounding!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

My tongue:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Me and Eric:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Jen and Malé:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Me and Malé:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

8 shots in and on the way to the Hideout. I’m singing “Since You’ve Been Gone” in memory of J:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Instigator:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Two more shots (that makes 10) and four beers later, Jen and I go back to my house for some cheap champagne. Cheers!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

“I love champagne” By the way, I don’t remember taking this picture:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Or this one:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Or this one:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Or this one!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

All in all, it was an amazing night. I didn’t get too drunk (well, until about halfway through the champagne), I was with my best friends, I got amazing gifts. I couldn’t have asked for a better birthday. Thank you, everyone, for being there with me.

kisses,
c

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

