Thinking…

– We’re moving. I’m nervous, scared, excited. I love Austin more than anyplace I’ve ever lived, and I’ve meet the best friends I’ve ever had here. I’m moving to a place I’ve never been, never seen, never known.
There are days I’m sad. I’m leaving everything I’ve known for the last fifteen years. I’m leaving my best friends, my parents, my hairdresser. I’m leaving behind the place I work, the place I work out, the place I sometimes get free coffee. I’m leaving when I’m at a place I’ve haven’t been in a long time. I’m comfortable in where I am in my life; in who I am, who I know, where I live and I’m going to a place where all that is unknown. I’m scared I won’t be able to find a job, meet people, or be happy. I’m most scared of losing the friends I’ve made here. I can’t stress this enough; these people are my best friends.
Image hosting by Photobucket

Then there are times when I’m excited. I can be anything there. I could get my dream job, meet cool people (although trust me, not nearly as cool as here), and be happy there too. I can. I know I can.

– In fact, as long as we have a house that has a back porch where I can sit outside, listening to good music, playing with my puppies, in my underware I’ll be happy. *wink*

– I will lose 20 lbs before I go. And Will is going to help me. Better be worth it!

– I haven’t posted any pictures from skiing. I don’t have many. The first day we were there was amazing weather; clear, just cooll enough, not windy. Of course, this is the day that my camera decides not to work. The second day was cold, windy, snowy. But I got a few.

Cool goggles, J!
Image hosting by Photobucket

Carie and I started the trip right!
Image hosting by Photobucket

Carie, Carter, and JR
Image hosting by Photobucket

You can’t tell, but we’re smiling!
Image hosting by Photobucket

Yay! I’m skiing a green!!
Image hosting by Photobucket

The best picture. See how little visability and how much snow?!
Image hosting by Photobucket

Cold, tired, sore….but happy.
Image hosting by Photobucket

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

