This was going to be….

a nice, happy entry…..filled with pictures and happy recounts of the three nights of drinking.
But, then I went to eat lunch and a jackass, on his lunch break from his high-paying, yet unfulfilling job (that keeps him not only away from home too much, but also his panties in a perpetual twist up his ASS), with his jackass friends ruined my day.
Whew. If you can understand that sentence, more power to you.
It went down like this: I was into a local deli for some lunch. My plan was to eat and surf the intranet for a while. The deli was busy, so there weren’t many open tables. I spotted one that had a bunch of trash on it from the previous occupents, and after ordering, walked over to it. My intentions were to clean it off, and sit there. I put my backpack on the seat and started putting all the trash onto one plate. A man who worked at the deli came over to help and offered to do it himself. Just then, another man walked over and said to me,
“Are you going to sit there?”
I said, “Yes, is that alright?”
He glared at me and said, “Well, no. I asked his guy to bus this table so I could sit there. ”
To which I responded, “I’m sorry. I didn’t know that. ”
Then, he says “Yeah, well. Time to leave, honey.”
. . . . . .
I’m sorry, what? Time to leave, HONEY?!
I almost kicked him in the balls.
________________________________________________

Anyway, back to the original point of this entry. I’ve been to the bar three nights in a row and tonight will make it a solid four. I’m getting a little tired, but I’m having a good time, so.
Tuesday night Melissa met us at Barfly’s. Mel was there, along with Jenn, Winnie, JR, and Brent. But the important part of that was that Mel was there. The conversations were so sporatic and fast that JR looked at Brent at one point and said that he needed to do speed just to keep up with us. I think Melissa had a good time, but it was a bit much.
Wednesday night found us back at Barfly’s. Jenn was having a bad day until Brent suprised her by coming by. Winnie and I got a high score at Word Dojo, and J, Win, and I played bowling. We drank too much, spent too much, then Jenn came back to our house and we listened to sad music and got way too excited that J had cigarettes. And listened to Brak.
The next morning, Jenn and I ate sushi for lunch, I went back home to take a nap, then went to work. After work, I met J and Paul at Sherlocks for darts and pool. I really like hanging out with Paul and I hope he find a house he loves!
________________________________________________

This entry sucks. I’m just going to end with pictures, then take a nap.

Jason and Me:
Image hosting by Photobucket

J and his gay lover, Evan
Image hosting by Photobucket

Winnie and Marcos:
Image hosting by Photobucket

Playing Pool:
Image hosting by Photobucket

The Ladies:
Image hosting by Photobucket

Hehehe. Not sure what’s so funny, but something was, I’m sure:
Image hosting by Photobucket

Where I spent my Sunday afternoon:
Image hosting by Photobucket

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

