7 things and some updates…..

7 things that make me happy:
1. carwashes
2. new shoes
3. getting a new job (!!!)
4. iced chi’s
5. new couches
6. good books
7. Counting Crows

7 things on my table now:
1. J’s power tools
2. mail
3. “Freakonomics” by Steven D. Levitt and Stephen J. Dubner
4. 4 wine glasses and a wine decanter from Abby
5. Murphy’s shirt
6. my nalgene
7. a picture frame

7 of my new favorite songs:
1. I Don’t Like Monday’s – Tori Amos
2. The Blower’s Daughter – Damien Rice
3. Breathe (2 a.m.) – Anna Nalick
4. This is Your Life – Switchfoot
5. Blue Eyes – Cary Brothers
6. Such Great Heights – Iron and Wine
7. All These Things That I’ve Done – The Killers

I really want to go pick up my wedding pictures, but for some reason, J’s not encouraging it. Yes, they’re a bit more than we thought. But it was our WEDDING, for Pete’s sake! Who cares?
Tomorrow is our 6 month “anniversary.” 6 months. Can’t believe it.
We’re going to Houston this weekend to see J’s dad. He’s here to see the baby for the first time. Good news: I get to see the baby. Bad news: DRAMA!
I got a … strange email from a friend of mine today. He’s in Korea and, apparently, working as a missionary. He’s working at a church that, I guess, converts people to Christianity. This is how he describes the people he’s changing:
Now check this out, many of the students are from Buddhist families (precisely who we should have attending for the sake of reaching the un-reached in this modernized society), and their mothers started to come to the adult English classes that Shannon Tyson teaches…and already some have accepted Christ, seen changes in their lives… and are on their way towards baptism and reaching their husbands and kids!!! Kids are asking spiritual questions, mothers are coming to Christ, and all we know is that it’s the work of the Lord, not us!
Reaching the un-reached. wow. It’s just a little…over the top for me. But, I suppose they are “doing good.” Saving the un-saved and all. I don’t think it’s any business of ours who Koreans pray to, but that’s just me. I should stop before I offend someone.
I’m going to bed. Suddenly in a bad mood and should sleep.
Nighty. Boi.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

